My Secret Struggle

So, I should probably tell everyone that I live in the mountains of Escondido and when I say mountains, I mean it takes me 45 min to an hour to get to San Marcos, lol.

The only reason I say this is because these mountains create a connectivity black hole wherein I cannot get high speed internet and I, unlike most everyone in the modern world, still have dial-up internet at my house. So, if your messages do not immediately appear on my blog, it might be because my internet decided that WordPress was just too big to load that day, and I couldn’t get in to approve anything.

The good news – once school starts I use their high speed and become a normal person πŸ™‚

I’m loving reading the posts so far! This class will be great!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vcvaile
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 01:54:21

    You are not alone… and being retired to my mountain retreat/black hole, I’m stuck with slow. But there are workaround (not fast one though) even if some apps you just have to give up on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

