Thoughts on Diigo

I finally joined the MCCPot group at Diigo, yay! I was a bit frustrated with the site to begin with because for three days straight I tried joining the group and it kept telling me that the site was doing a background upgrade and to check back later. So I managed to join Diigo itself, but not the MCCPot group. On my fourth day, I succeeded in joining the actual group.

Thus far I have not explored Diigo much, bit it looks pretty extensive. I have a feeling I’m about to become very social, yes?? 🙂

On a side note, I also am going to explore Googledocs this week. I keep hearing it will change my life, so it obviously must be done.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne Aurilio (@saurili)
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 04:21:31

    Erica I noticed it took a few days to get intothe Diigo group, after I joined. I attributed it to the moderater perhaps having to go in and manually approve you.

    I’ve been using google.docs extensively for a few years now. I use it for most documents, so that I can access them and share them with other people.

    I couldn’t imagine not having it. 🙂

    Reply

    • ericaduran
      Aug 24, 2011 @ 20:46:00

      Suzanne – Good to know. It wouldn’t let me even submit the request to join, but once it did I did all was well. Yes, this Googledocs thing sounds magnificent! After another flash drive just died, I think it’s time to move upward and onward 🙂

      Reply

  2. librarian05
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 21:23:23

    Thanks for introducing yourself Erica. Nice to meet you as well!

    Reply

  3. Jaime Oyarzo
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 18:24:34

    I agree with you Erica, in the beginning, it takes some time to find out things in Diigo

    Reply

  4. Trackback: ericaduran

Leave a Reply

