Course Flipping

Delaney Kirk’s blog impressed me. Not only is the presentation something I could get into (very well organized), but I found myself reading multiple articles on course flipping as well. I had not heard of course flipping before, but the idea of it sounds so intriguing. One of the articles mentioned that some instructors may feel reluctant to try it because the “void” in class might be intimidating. I can’t imagine myself having a void, so perhaps that intimidation is not there for that reason. It just sounds exciting. This idea of course flipping made me re-think the entire idea of how a F2F course could be influenced and crafted by technology.

I’m curious to know if anyone else started clicking through the course flipping articles or if anyone actually is a “flipped instructor”?

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: ericaduran

Leave a Reply

