Blog, Blog, Wonderful Blog

I am still new to blogging and thoroughly enjoying WordPress. I can see the value in having a blog for a class either as a hub for the course, or simply as a tool used with other tools.

Currently I only utilize blogs as part of a research component. When I take my students to the library at CSU San Marcos to find scholarly and outside sources for their essays, I set up a blog for them to post up their sources to share with their peers. They are required to post up links, and information about the source and where they go it. We then refer back to that same blog throughout the duration of working on that assignment. I encourage students to add to it and to pull from it as they work on their papers.

After seeing the many other creative ways instructors have used blogs, I would definitely consider making use of blogs more often and in possibly more effective ways.

Leave a Reply

